Skip to content
Intelligent ultility billing

Digital Submetering:
Intelligent utility billing


Digital submetering and metering data in real-time

By using digital submetering technology, heat, hot water, and cold-water quantities consumed can be read at any time and from any location. Collecting consumption data in a smart way provides the basis for a digital heating utility billing.
Learn more

Submetering data collection in real-time

Four reasons for digital submetering


Digitalization

Fast availability of correct consumption values

Full data sovereignty with the owner

Full data sovereignty with the owner

Tenants

Consumption information during the year when tenants change

EED ESG

EED & ESG compliant data basis

Did we catch your interest?


Submetering services

Reos services for you: Learn more.

Contact Reos

Get in touch with us: Contact

Digital submetering for property managers and cooperatives

The contracts with your current meter-reading companies are expiring and you are planning a new call for tender? Digitalize your processes. The digitalization of your processes is crucial. We invite you to a personal consultation to learn more about your potential.
Learn more.

Digital submetering for property managers and cooperatives
Recording of metering data in real-time

Recording of metering data in real-time

Do you need heat, cold and hot water metering data for your properties and are looking for a service provider that can support you?  Just contact us and we will show you the advantages of digital meter reading customized for your property.
Learn more.

The ultimate technology for innovative project developers

Are you planning a new real estate project and want to ensure that it is equipped with the latest technology? Hire a measurement service provider that meets the level of innovation of your project development. We will support you from the very beginning.
Learn more.

Submetering project developers

Current challenges


Reduce your costs

More than 10 million German households pay too much for metering services.

Property managers

Most property managers still do not have direct access to the metering data of their tenants.

EED

If German property managers want to meet the targets of the EED Act by the end of 2026, they will need 15,000-meter changes per day.

ESG Data

The majority of property managers can only provide relevant ESG data during the year with a great deal of time and effort. 


Digital submetering as a solution

Digital submetering is the measurement technology of the future for more transparency in the collection and evaluation of consumption and metering values. On-site meter readings are no longer necessary. Instead, both landlords and tenants always have an overview of heat, cold water, and hot water consumption. The basis for creating a digital heating cost transcript is given not just in the following year, but also at the end of the respective balance year. The use of digital submetering technology enables viewing metering data during the whole year at any time. In an ESG context, the right strategy encourages residents to more sustainable consumption behaviors, and, therefore, to increase the efficiency by reducing resources and costs.

Submetering IoT House

Our services for you


Equipment rental

Device renting including installation and maintenance

Digital reading and provision of data

Digital reading and provision of data

Digital billing of heating costs

Digital utility billing

Property planning

Property-specific object planning


Digital submetering: practical applications

The fact that digital submetering leads to more sustainability and living comfort is proven by the innovative urban district Südkreuz Berlin. In addition to hardware providers such as SimonsVoss, RENZ, and SKS, Reos is the digitalization partner for building control, data processing, and digital property management. In total, more than 2,500 meters have been installed, helping to create a digital living ecosystem.

The One is a new landmark on the Frankfurt skyline. The high-rise combines both multiple uses and synergy effects under one roof. Almost 1,800 wireless meters and hardware components were installed as digital infrastructure in the innovative new-work building. Not least for this reason, WiredScore has awarded the modern office and hotel complex as the first high-rise building in Central Europe with the SmartScore certificate of the highest category Platinum.

Submetering Partners

Get in touch to learn more!


Kjell Ole Beckmann Managing Director Reos

Kjell Ole Beckmann
Managing Director Reos GmbH

Your contact

Click on the button to load the content from Hubspot Formular.
https://legal.hubspot.com/privacy-policy

Load content


What is digital submetering?

Submetering is the consumption-based metering and billing   of water and heating costs per residential unit. As soon as digital meters enable intelligent consumption recording independent of location and in real-time, this technology is called digital submetering.

What is the difference between “metering” and “submetering”?

Metering captures utility costs that impact the entire building. These are often billed directly between the service provider and the service recipient. Submetering, on the other hand, describes consumption-based recording. These can be apportioned to the end of the lease as part of heating cost billing.

How does digital submetering work?

The prerequisite for the intelligent recording and billing of consumption data is digital meters and gateways as communication units. The use of this technology enables the automated reading of heat, hot water, and cold-water consumption.

Why digitize submetering?

Germany is to become climate-neutral by 2045. This also affects the building sector. To achieve the German government’s climate targets, processes must be made more efficient. The target by the end of 2026 is to use only remotely readable heat and water meters.


Who are we?

Reos GmbH is your management partner for residential properties and modern asset classes such as micro-living and neighborhoods. Reos GmbH is your management partner for residential properties and modern asset classes such as micro-living and neighborhoods. With intelligent building control, cloud-based processes, and real-time data, the company is blazing new trails in property management. Digital submetering is the first step towards a smart building. The integration of further IoT hardware into Reos’ platform solution offers to scale potential.

Reos GmbH

Intelligente Heizkostenabrechnung

Digitales Submetering:
Intelligente Heizkostenabrechung


Digitales Submetering und Verbrauchsdaten in Echtzeit

Durch den Einsatz digitaler Submetering Technologie können Wärme-, Warmwasser- und Kaltwasserverbräuche zu jeder Zeit und ortsunabhängig ausgelesen werden. Die intelligente Erfassung von Verbrauchsdaten bildet die Grundlage für die Erstellung einer digitalen Heizkostenabrechung.
Kontakt aufnehmen

Submetering Datenerfassung

Warum Sie Digitales Submetering brauchen


Digitalisierung

Schnelle Verfügbarkeit von korrekten Verbrauchswerten

Datenhoheit beim Eigentümer

Volle Datenhoheit beim Eigentümer

Mietende

Unterjährige Verbrauchsinformationen bei Mieterwechsel

EED ESG

EED & ESG konforme Datengrundlage

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?


Submetering Leistungen

Reos Leistungen für Sie: Mehr erfahren

Kontakt mit Reos aufnehmen

Sprechen Sie uns an: Kontakt

Digitales Submetering für Verwaltungen und Genossenschaften

Die Verträge zu Ihrem aktuellen Messdienstleister laufen aus und Sie planen eine neue Ausschreibung? Setzen Sie auf Digitalisierung. Welche Mehrwerte der Wechsel zu einem digitalen Anbieter wie Reos bietet, erklären wir Ihnen gerne in einem persönlichen Gespräch.
Mehr erfahren

Digitales Submetering Verwaltungen Genossenschaften
Erfassung Verbrauchsdaten Echtzeit

Erfassung von Verbrauchsdaten in Echtzeit

Sie benötigen Wärme-, Kalt- und Warmwasserverbräuche Ihrer Liegenschaften und suchen einen Dienstleister, der diese zuverlässig liefert? Warum kompliziert, wenn es auch einfach geht? Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir zeigen Ihnen die Vorteile digitaler Verbrauchsauslesung speziell für Ihre Immobilie.
Mehr erfahren

Die neuste Technologie für innovative Projektentwicklungen

Sie planen ein neues Immobilienprojekt und haben den Anspruch, dieses mit modernster Technik auszustatten? Beauftragen Sie einen Messdienstleister, der dem Innovationsgrad Ihrer Projektentwicklung gerecht wird. Wir unterstützen Sie von Anfang an.
Mehr erfahren

Submetering Projektentwickler

Aktuelle Herausforderungen


Betriebskosten senken

Über 10 Millionen Haushalte zahlen deutschlandweit zu viel Geld für Messdienstleistungen.

Hausverwaltungen

Die meisten Hausverwaltungen haben heute immer noch keinen direkten Zugang zu Verbrauchsdaten Ihrer Mieter:innen.

EED

Wollen deutsche Hausverwaltungen die Ziele des EED Gesetzes bis Ende 2026 erfüllen, benötigt es 15.000 Zählerwechsel pro Tag.

ESG Daten

Die Mehrzahl aller Hausverwaltungen kann nur mit hohem Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand relevante ESG-Daten unterjährig zur Verfügung stellen.


Digitales Submetering als Lösung

Digitales Submetering ist die Messtechnik der Zukunft für mehr Transparenz und Komfort in der Erfassung von Verbrauchswerten. Vor-Ort-Ablesungen von Zählerständen entfallen, stattdessen haben sowohl Vermietende als auch Mietende die Wärme-, Kaltwasser- und Warmwasserverbräuche stets im Blick. Die Grundlage für die Erstellung einer digitalen Heizkostenabrechnung ist gegeben – und zwar nicht erst im Folgejahr, sondern zum Jahresende des jeweiligen Bilanzjahres. Auch das Auslesen unterjähriger Zählerstände wird durch den Einsatz digitaler Submetering Technologie ermöglicht. Korrekte Zählerstände sind jeder Zeit einsehbar. Im ESG-Kontext sind mit der richtigen Strategie nachhaltige Anpassung des Verbrauchsverhaltens und damit einhergehende Effizienzsteigerungen bei sinkendem Ressourcen- und Kosteneinsatz zu erreichen.

Submetering IoT Haus

Unsere Leistungen für Sie


Gerätevermietung

Gerätevermietung inkl. Montage und Wartung

Digitales Auslesen der Daten

Digitales Auslesen und Bereitstellen der Daten

Digitale Heizkostenabrechnung

Digitale Heizkostenabrechnung

Objektplanung

Liegenschaftsspezifische Objektplanung


Digitales Submetering in der Praxis

Dass digitales Submetering zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit und Wohnkomfort führt, beweist das innovative Stadtquartier Südkreuz Berlin. Neben Hardwareanbietern wie SimonsVoss, RENZ und SKS ist Reos hier der Digitalisierungspartner für Gebäudesteuerung, Datenverarbeitung sowie digitales Property Management. Insgesamt wurden mehr als 2.500 Messzähler verbaut, die dazu beitragen, ein digitales Ökosystem Wohnen abzubilden.

The One ist ein neues Landmark in der Frankfurter Skyline. Das Hochhaus vereint sowohl mehrere Nutzungen als auch Synergieeffekte unter einem Dach. Im innovativen New-Work-Gebäude wurden fast 1.800 Funkzähler und Hardwarekomponenten als digitale Infrastruktur verbaut.

Submetering Partners

Digitales Submetering: Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!


Kjell Ole Beckmann Managing Director Reos

Kjell Ole Beckmann
Managing Director Reos GmbH

Ihr Ansprechpartner


Was heißt digitales Submetering?

Submetering ist die verbrauchsabhängige Erfassung und Abrechnung   von Wasser- und Heizkosten je Wohneinheit. Sobald digitale Zähler eine intelligente Verbrauchserfassung ortsunabhängig und in Echtzeit ermöglichen, wird diese Technologie digitales Submetering genannt.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen „Metering“ und „Submetering“?

Metering erfasst Nebenkosten, die das gesamte Gebäude betreffen. Häufig werden diese direkt zwischen Dienstleister und Leistungsempfänger abgerechnet. Submetering hingegen beschreibt die verbrauchsabhängige Erfassung. Im Rahmen der Heizkostenabrechnung können diese auf Mietende umgelegt werden.

Wie funktioniert digitales Submetering?

Voraussetzung für die intelligente Erfassung und Abrechnung von Verbrauchsdaten sind digitale Zähler und Gateways als Kommunikationseinheit. Der Einsatz dieser Technologie ermöglicht das automatisierte Auslesen von Wärme-, Warmwasser- und Kaltwasserverbräuchen.

Warum Submetering digitalisieren?

Deutschland soll bis 2045 klimaneutral werden. Dies betrifft auch den Gebäudesektor. Um die Klimaziele der Bundesregierung zu erreichen, müssen Prozesse effizienter gestaltet werden. Vorgabe bis Ende 2026 ist, ausschließlich fernablesbare Wärme- und Wasserzähler einzusetzen.


Wer sind wir?

Reos GmbH ist Ihr ganzheitlicher Bewirtschaftungspartner für Wohnimmobilien und moderne Assetklassen wie Micro Living und Quartiere. Mit intelligenter Gebäudesteuerung, cloudbasierten Prozessen und Echtzeitdaten weist das Unternehmen neue Wege in der Immobilienverwaltung. Dabei stellt digitales Submetering den ersten Schritt zu einem Smart Building dar. Skalierungspotenzial bietet die Integration weiterer IoT-Hardware in die Reos eigene Plattformlösung.

Reos GmbH